SRW Hotnews


Hi-res screens of Super Robot Wars Z
April 22, 2008, 2:07 am
Filed under: Game, SRW

 

 

 

 

Source: Gamespot japan


27 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks!

Comment by Milkman Dan

daaaamn can’t wait for it

Comment by srw4ever

[…]  Anche se certamente è difficile competere con la bella Gallery di immagini in alta definizione che ha immesso SRWARBLOG […]

Pingback by Gundam Universe Blog » Blog Archive » SRW Z: aperto il sito..immagini

Wow too many anatomical mistakes there…just look at that mazingers =|

Comment by Ekove

suppose to be that way.. the MazingerZ. just a redo of the old toon. (if the the same…)

Comment by realgundam

coooooooooooooooooooool

Comment by Q8 in the heart

anatomical ? they’re robots
and the face sets are kinda lame, seems like amateur job

Comment by NT1

I can’t wait for it to be released!!! I have been waiting for E7 ever since I watched it 2 years ago!

Comment by ken

i dont like the faces and the dialog design.

Comment by ottoto

When I look at the Baldios screenshot, I can’t help laugh my lungs out. What a joke! The old RX-78Gundam RIP-OFF from the 1980s made by some Gundam FAGS fighting side by side with Nu, Impulse and Destiny, now isn’t that STUPID?

Nothing much has changes from previous PS2 titles like Alpha 2&3, OGS&OGG, pilots yelling expressions across the screen, upclose shot snippets before executions and lots and lots of atomic explosions bigger than Hiroshima and Nagasaki, imagine the collateral damages left behind. Pairing up rip-off characters with some original characters is a sheer mockery of copyrights, after years of throw everything into a messy pile, Banpresto has went more overboard by being even more PIRATED, no wonder the Banpresto logo resembles to a BANDIT’s eyemask. HYPOCRITES

Comment by codename:v

I gotta give CV a credit – when it comes to rip-offs this man(?) knows what he is talking about. I mean, just look at his artwork.

Comment by Shin

CV also knows best when it comes to hypocrites. After all, he is the biggest hypocrite of them all.

Comment by thepyro

codename virginboy is barking again at any SRW stuffs, feed him some pig food. When as long as SRW fans in Japan and asia love the game and artworks, it will sell. I’m gladed that this srw is great to be released this year.

Comment by RJ

You know…I don’t care if it’s bad or good…

“I WANT TO PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!”
“I LOVE SRW!!!”

Yeah,we should think in positive way instate of thinking in negative way sometimes not just blame blame to banpresto, They work so hard to make one series except the portable one but I’m still happy to play ^^ anyway “IF YOU HATE SRW SO MUCH THEN DON’T PLAY AND SHUT UP” 🙂

Comment by kadej_R

RJ: Hey, Retarded! You still want to come over and kick my ass? Bring it on, then you get to stay in the police lockup 48 hours for free.

Comment by codename:v

The screens look great!

Don’t feed the troll, guys.

Comment by Super Joe

Lol, CV either playing the piss everyone off attitude for some attention, or he’s the dumbest hypocrite there is.

I don’t want to believe there is someone that dumb.

Comment by Ekove

Even though I do find his artwork really good, I do have to agree with Shin 22 in that I see a lot of stuff that seems to be inspired by things we’ve seen previously in either anime or video games. For example, there’s that one mech with the energy sword from Halo 2 and there’s another one that’s a slightyly different spin on Koryuoh/Ryukooh. Seeing that Katoki is one of codename:v’s favorite artists, you can see a lot of it in his work. Your stuff is good codename:v, but c’mon, some of it is just using ideas that other people came up with first and putting a slightly different spin on it (which the more recent Gundam series did, yet everyone bitched about). You are being a little hypocritical, IMHO.

Like I said in another thread. If you don’t like the direction SRW is going, then do something about it. Go complain to Banpresto, or better yet, why not submit some of your stuff if you happen to think it’s better than what the SRW team can make. All your constant complaining and name calling accomplishes here is to annoy people and put a black mark on an otherwise great site. Maybe you get your kicks from that, I don’t know. What I do know is that I like your work, but I just can’t take what you say seriously when all you do is seem to piss other people off and complain.

Comment by CyberSynaptic

He don’t have balls to complain to Banpresto.

Comment by amuro0093

He likes to watch the Zengar x Ratsel hentai shit. Stop searching hentai shits on google codename.

When I hear codename barking like a dog about robots and look at his arts, I can’t help laugh my lungs out. We all know you hate fanboys, so we all know you hate yourself. Look how much he loves his art and robots. That my friends, is a fucking otaku RIGHT there.

Comment by shady123

HEY!!!Guys lets calm down mate

Comment by kadej_R

I guess Codename Virginboy really dun carry balls… i’m not afraid of u, bring it on! Stop acting like u are a police and use their name, Virgin “Gal”!

Comment by RJ

[…] gente de Super Robot Wars Hotnews puso las primeras imágenes in-game de Super Robot Wars Z, la ultima entrega del titulo que ya comentamos que saldrá […]

Pingback by Gamercafe » Imágenes Hi-Res de Super Robot Wars Z

CV:Juz get the f**k outta here u BASTARD………
Keep barking and whining like a chihuahua…

Comment by srwog

I don’t see the similarity between RX 78 and Baldios really…aside from the face mask. Also, if you’re going to make that comparison than Gravion,Gaogaigar, Optimus Prime, and every other gundam are rip offs of the RX 78

Comment by Gaofrygar

sweet! first screens I’ve seen. I’m kind of new to srw but I loved the games I have played so far.

Comment by Aegis

I wish some new info would come out.

Comment by Gaofrygar




Leave a comment