SRW Hotnews


(Update) This week’s Famitsu magazine
June 10, 2009, 8:43 am
Filed under: Game, SRW Neo

Updated better scans for Super Robot Wars NEO.

 

 Super Robot Wars NEO (Wii)

– 3D SRPG

– 80% complete

– Relase date 2009

Series lists:

Mazinger Z
Great Mazinger
Jushin Liger
Shin (New) Getter Robo
GoShogun
NG Knight Lamune & 40
Galaxy Cyclone Braiger
Absolutely Invincible Raijin-Oh
Genki Bakuhatsu Ganbaruger
Hot-Blooded Strongest Go-Saurer
Kanzen Shouri Daiteioh
Iron Leaguer
Mobile Fighter G Gundam
Lord of Lords Ryu Knight

 

 

Super Robot Gakuen (NDS)

Release date: August 27, 2009

Price: 6,279 yen


91 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG……..no love for the PSP.. T_T

Comment by Someone

omg

Ramune

wtf
IRON LEAGUER

how old are you 😛

Comment by A...

First SRW on the wii ^^

Comment by ReinaMK1

and by the looks of the graphics on the SRW NEO looks like a SRW GC’s

Comment by ReinaMK1

Sheesh, it’s like SRW is becoming a Nintendo franchise now. =P

Comment by TTN

OMG Super Robot War NEO for the wii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by SoulGain

G Gundam is BACK

Comment by SoulGain

hmm… what orignals wii have for this neo srw? (until later news)

Comment by ReinaMK1

hmmm G Gundam is the only gundam series D:

Comment by SoulGain

in SRW NEO weird

Comment by SoulGain

and also in SRW NEO is ALL super type and no Real type now thats weird

Comment by SoulGain

No taste at all
Why?
Character looks like BayBlade, out of Mecha Topic.
If Gurren Lagann Join SRW, I sure grab back to have a fan.

Comment by Dai Gurren Zan

WTF Iron League …. this is Super Robot Wars or Super Robot Sports ????

Comment by Annonymous

your right soulgain their are not real types in this for now even G gundam considered a super

Comment by ReinaMK1

I sorta found out this srw to be the only srw with no real types

Comment by ReinaMK1

(sorry c:v no gundam but G or any other reals sorry)

Comment by ReinaMK1

Something’s wrong… oh yeah, I don’t recognize any of the titles at all and they’re all super robot-ish, G Gundam included.

This can either turn out to be very interesting or very lousy. Were they planning to make up for SRW D or something…?

Comment by Sgt. NoOb

you they say, wait and find out it’s sell rateings

Comment by MaxHD2490

I watched Eldoran Trilogy and Iron Leaguer myself in the past, and I’m torn between “TOTALLY FUCKING AWESOME” and “POSSIBLY A TOTAL FAIL”.

That said, most of the series in the list are 80-90ish so some younger player may not know them at all.

I concern the story most.

Comment by BrianGeneral

Wtf but nice a super robot game that has new getter in it that is awesome

Comment by srx

Dragoon? omg.. 😀 long time no see that cute green hair princess

Comment by realgundam

Excuse my languages.

what the fukking shirt is that….

Where the fucging hell is the Gundams and Real robots.

Ramune??? dame….

Now where is Ryujinmaru????

Comment by ottoto

Never played SRW 64, never played SRW GC (would have played XO but it’s region locked on 360), and I’ll never play NEO since it’s on the Wii.

Comment by Dragen

arghhhh…..always nintendo have it, why not at sony???? Its really piss me off man….What so good swing here and there using wii controller…Tired man…

Comment by sony-gamer

I think this one is a super robot only, except the rest 20% is all about real robot

Comment by Rekkou

Not interested.

Comment by Keet

yeah Reina if all the character is super type and does this mean the MAIN character is also only super type too??

Comment by SoulGain

Even though G Gundam is super-robot-ish, it still seems pretty out of place here. Also, I prefer sprites to 3D for SRW unless they can improve the 3D animation quality.

Comment by yukigono

LAMUNE O.O and Go-Saurer…. =O

Comment by Balgora

wonder why it has to become 3D whenever SRW franchise come to Nintendo’s console ? And a whole lot of series that havent appeared in other SRWs too ….
I m not interest enough to go grab a Wii just for this game ( although I m happy that they are willing to try new series for the franchise ) , so hope they will make a 360 version like they did with the SRW GC

Comment by Rey Hayabusa

Wow !!!
This Really Sad
why the Hell is it in 3D
and only G gundam
and Other 80 & 90 Mecha are Here
Why ????
Are they trying to kill the
SRW SERIES
Need TO Know ????

Comment by Zengar Zonvolt

[…] Robot Wars NEO June 10, 2009 at 9:17 am | In namco bandai, videogames | No Comments SRW Hotnews has scans of Super Robot Wars NEO, a new entry on the series, this time with 3D graphics and for the Wii. The […]

Pingback by Super Robot Wars NEO « Mognet Central

wth….., wii…. -.-

Comment by katsumotto

Geez, this looks like the worst SRW of all time, the lineup is pure crap (iron leaguem ryu knight??), the graphics looks old and we all know how 3D battles SRW were bad so far…
Seem like this is a SRW made for very small childs in mind, I guess those are the most numerous owners of WII and so they choose them as target

Comment by Ryuune85

LOL, totally not a SRW i wish to play with these crappy robot series…. PS3 SRW might be releasing soon in winter. I hope 😛

Comment by RJ

when well Super Robot Gakuen Date Release DATE ?

Comment by Zengar Zonvolt

To play SRW Neo I will wait to buy a new PC and play it via emulator (Dolphin). Wii is too expensive and there no really interesting games for an old-skool gamer like me 😉

Comment by MazinKaesar

BTW, the only series I am interested is New Getter Robot. It seems a really poor SRW, anyway. I hope in a better game later.

Comment by MazinKaesar

Hmmm Iron Leaguer. Does that mean we might see Basquash in a future SRW?

Comment by Kaibun

“Seem like this is a SRW made for very small childs in mind”
You joking right? Almost all of the lineups come from 80-90s so that means the target audience of this time is probably at least 20 (who watched these before).

Comment by BrianGeneral

For the Wii? Oh damn I kinda hoped for a PSP one. But motherfucking RAIJIN-OH is in this!

Comment by F97 X-1

YES!!!!!! KNIGHT LAMUNE DX!!!! >8D I wanted it in the SRW so baaad

Comment by Aldotsk

I don’t really care for this game since I don’t know half of the shows and I don’t own a Wii. However I’m happy some people got some SRW love for their old favourite shows and Banpresto is Brave enough to release a SRW title with such an obscure cast.

Comment by Troll ver. KA

I don’t understand all this shitstorm. Especially about the series included. Just think, the title’s name is “Super Robot Wars”. So, what’s so strange, that only super robot series are included this time? Well, this series are not the most popular, but that doesn’t mean, that they are bad. I fell that I’ll never understand people, who do not appreciate something only because it doesn’t corresponds with thing people used to.
Well, SRW Neo is one more reason for me to buy Wii.

Comment by Rune

Of course not, nobody cares about PSP 😀

Comment by Anonymous

There is no need to buy a Wii if you have a recent PC and a bit of patience 😉
http://www.dolphin-emu.com/news.php

Comment by MazinKaesar

i’ll pass on this one…
this one looks epic bad
since wtf are most of them mecha series

Comment by Ereos

… is that Kujo Jotaro from JoJo in SRGakuen?O_o

Comment by Anonymous

I don’t really understand the big concern and flaming that this game’s getting. The fact that it’s on the Wii alone shows that it’s aimed at a different demographic. Second of all the actual show selection leans much more heavily towards Giant Robot shows made in the early 90’s that were primarily made for children to watch. I mean just go watch the openings to the Eldoraan giant robot series, and see that the show is flooded with a huge cast of kids.

Even though this is aimed at a younger audience, I do feel a bit of nostalgia for this title. A lot of the shows that will be in this game I remember seeing as a kid, especially Raijin-Oh and Iron Leaguers.

Comment by D-kun

WTF is this??!!

so this’s the meaning of joining BandaiNamco..huh?
instead of making SC3 or ACE4 ….they made this fucked up SRW.
They missed Pokemon anyway… LOL

banpresto..the end begin!!!
banpresto..falling aparts!!!
banpresto..SRW NEO!!!

Comment by Kaiser_flame

since we have a only a super only srw for the wii, what orignal’s be like is more likely a super

Comment by ReinaMK1

waaaaah srw why aren’t you doing the same thing over and over again
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Comment by Sub

just another shitty cash in while they draw the HD sprites for PS3, then we’ll see those reused for the next 20 years lol

Comment by Anonymous

Suck dicks Seed fans, Kira ain’t there for you this time. =p

Comment by Aldotsk

Whos gives a shit about gundam seed series its ALL about G Gundam series

Comment by Anonymous

ehhhhh all super robot….. no real type…. skip skip skip…. when is Bandai gonna release a PS3 version

Comment by 0300078

Part of me is waiting for Banpresto to announce a PS3 version that has a line up that’s very similar to this, just to fuck with the shitstorms happening.

Comment by Anonymous

[…] hotnews nel consueto aggiornamento da Famitsu Magazine ha trovato alcune immagini interessanti che […]

Pingback by Gundam Universe Blog » Blog Archive » Super Robot Wars NEO,(Wii) immagini da Famitsu Magazine:

Worst SRW lineup EVER. Jesus, Banpresto seriously go **** yourselves for not making OG3 yet. Seriously.

Oh and one more **** you Banpresto for not making a ORIGINAL psp SRW game. Nope, psp just has to get a port and a so called remake with rehashed sprites and stuff while DS gets HOW many original brand new SRW titles? I love those lazy bastards…

Comment by shady123

Well Welcome
to the Beging of the END
for the SRW SAGA

Comment by Zengar Zonvolt

I hope they don’t give crappy armor for the supers… or we’ll be doomed…
It is not funny when “Absolutely Invincible” Raijin-Oh got destroyed easily.

Comment by Rouza

Nice to see people bashing it because they don’t know the shows…
It is quite obvious that BP is aiming at 20 to 30 year old Japanese (or even Asia) crowds here…
I am sorry, but you are just not the target audience this time…

Comment by RX79V

YEEEES MAZINGER AND SHIN GETTER……..I WILL BUY AND LOVE THIS GAME….jejeje im a happy Wii owner…FUCKIN YEAH LIGER AND RAIJIN OH….AWESOOOOOOME

Comment by Nessi Z

Darn, I wanted a new PS2 one, and they favour Nintendo? When do they usually announce a PS2 Super Robot Taisen?

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

“Nice to see people bashing it because they don’t know the shows…
It is quite obvious that BP is aiming at 20 to 30 year old Japanese (or even Asia) crowds here…
I am sorry, but you are just not the target audience this time…”

Oh and I suppose you watched EVERY single one of these old kid shows? Just because one didn’t watch it and doesn’t know the show doesn’t mean it’s a bad lineup. Plain and simple.

For example, I know the shows Gosaurer and Raijin Oh because I saw those as a kid and I actually remember the damn shows. As a kid, I loved them, but now? Come on, the age demographic their aiming at is 20-30 year old Japanese adults (or for that matter Asian?)? What are you kidding me?

And what do you mean “you” when mentioning about the target audience. Are you talking about as in the WEST, like Americans or english speaking people? Hey, I’m not American and I’m Asian, so I must be into this game, right? Let’s be realistic people…

“Darn, I wanted a new PS2 one, and they favour Nintendo? When do they usually announce a PS2 Super Robot Taisen?”

Maybe it’s cause of the fact the Nintendo games (specifically DS) games are easier to make. I mean, what does the DS need except for pretty looking GBA style graphics, no voices for characters (no wonder they get all the new series, I mean they don’t have to pay any of the original seiyus for the series), and a whole bunch of new series and bang. Easy money for them for couple months work.

Comment by shady123

[…] looking at the series list I thought to myself “what a strange list”. There are numerous mechs that’s only […]

Pingback by Super Robot Wars for Wii!! « Rickstars's Secret Base

OH MY GOODNESS! I simply CANNOT believe my EYES! I will get this game JUST BECAUSE of the chance to see these old classics revived! I watched like at least 6 of “obscure” series above and TOTALLY LOVED THEM! Now i will have to go and buy a wii for it…

sorry guys (i read all above comments) but these names remind me too much of my childhood, so there’s no way i’m gonna think bad of this in any way at all.

Comment by Anonymous

HQ scans!!!

http://www.srworld.net/news/news.asp?id=86

Comment by Folka

Folka, thank for reports.

Comment by superrobotwar

Chill out, man.

“Oh and I suppose you watched EVERY single one of these old kid shows? Just because one didn’t watch it and doesn’t know the show doesn’t mean it’s a bad lineup. Plain and simple.”

I never said it is a bad lineup. It is a very good lineup for fans from the old days (me included).
Also, knowing and having actually watched the shows are 2 different things.

“For example, I know the shows Gosaurer and Raijin Oh because I saw those as a kid and I actually remember the damn shows. As a kid, I loved them, but now? Come on, the age demographic their aiming at is 20-30 year old Japanese adults (or for that matter Asian?)? What are you kidding me?”

I am not kidding about the target group. It is called nostalgia. And it is just the target group from BP’s standpoint. It is not like everyone in that group should/will buy it.

“And what do you mean “you” when mentioning about the target audience. Are you talking about as in the WEST, like Americans or english speaking people? Hey, I’m not American and I’m Asian, so I must be into this game, right? Let’s be realistic people…”

I meant the people who chose to bash the game bacause they have no idea what these shows are about.
Again, being the target audience and being forced to buy a game are 2 different thing.

Comment by RX79V

“Chill out, man.”

Okay dude.

“I never said it is a bad lineup. It is a very good lineup for fans from the old days (me included).
Also, knowing and having actually watched the shows are 2 different things.”

I said it doesn’t matter if you know it or have watched it. Yes, that’s why the shows of these lineups are super popular and the majority are so loving it right? I’m sure everyone in Japan are loving it too because they must know about the shows. Really.

“I am not kidding about the target group. It is called nostalgia. And it is just the target group from BP’s standpoint. It is not like everyone in that group should/will buy it.”

No that’s just your PERSONAL nostalgia for the past you so adored. Nothing more and nothing less. The target group is aimed at younger kids because a lot of owners of Wii are children and the shows are also specifically aimed at children. Your nostalgia doesn’t count for **** in the demographic they’re aiming at.

Comment by shady123

Hope this game shows better graphics than Game Cube and XO.

I really like this new SRW, never watch this old series but it’s a great oportunity to know all of them.

Im not a gundam fanboy but i really miss the UC in the latest SRW (DS W and K) but its okay SUPER ROBOT WARS NEEEEEEEEEEO!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Nessi Z

Look to bright side: this stupid game for WII.
Look to DARK side: WTF they are doing, this is Totally not a good idea for a SRW.

Anyways this is not going to boost the sells, since they are targeting an OLD schools childesh shows only ( For Kids ).

And I think the original is going to be 12 years old with a clasic like hell super robot.

So pray and wait for the next SRW…and I think that we’ll wait till next year to see news in famitsu.

Comment by Kaiser_flame

(My prayers)
Kindly banpresto…I want to see ACE 4.
Kindly Banpresto…I want to see full sized SRW (SRPG with 2D graphic).
Kindly banpresto…stop making a fucked up SRW’s like the above.

Comment by Kaiser_flame

great first trolling between MaxHD

Comment by re

more trolling again great can’t any worse right?
(deleate the comment above me he made a mistake enter)

Comment by ReinaMK1

Well……………..
all I Can Do is wait
SRW FOR the PSP & PS2 & PS3
this is sooooooooo
Bad heheheheh
well they Alway’s
seem to do this New Getter Should not even be here even nor Mazinger-Z & Great Mazinger
PLZ
Banpresto
Don’t Kill the SRW Universe
If anyone
would like to add or correct me say it

Comment by Zengar Zonvolt

So you’re all whining because your beloved SRW games are overtaken by “s2pid kiddie shows”. Think of it this way: a different market is being served; a market with totally different tastes from you. You’re all looking like a bunch of annoying brats that whine just because a totally different ice cream flavor was served for the other kids in the room.

Comment by Anonymous

what a bunch of faggots

Comment by codename:z

most of the people here are not appreciating the effort Banpresto puts into researching anime/manga/mecha series to bring something fresh n new to us for multi platforms the Lack of Real Robots in this title does not make it a bad thing.
I for one am expecting for them to introduce Escaflowne Gigantor 28 Laserion Dairugger Getter Robo Go (transformers) Monoeyes Gundam to be in a SRW game if at all
(and FYI SRW started with Nintendo and expanded from there on)

Comment by BlackWind_Zero

“I for one am expecting for them to introduce Escaflowne Gigantor 28 Laserion Dairugger Getter Robo Go (transformers) Monoeyes Gundam to be in a SRW game if at all”

Escaflowne did come out in a SRW. Go do more research before your bitching.

“(and FYI SRW started with Nintendo and expanded from there on)”

So? Does that mean that it’s more attached to Nintendo or something? What is this, the DOA series and its attachment to xbox or something? Big ****ing whoop. Who cares for which system it first came out for.

Comment by shady123

It is not so much that we don’t appreciate the efforts. We have just become accustomed to more.

Comment by Ronin

This game is AWESOME !!!!!!!!!! Took me awhile eventually I found it online but I LOVE this game. Great post ! NINTENDO 4EVER !!!!!!!!!

Comment by snes roms

Haha. This is why the series is called Super Robot Wars, not Real Robot Wars.

Comment by Anonymous

Wii iso Wiiso.com You can download Nintendo wii Games..

Comment by Wii Master

All this love for Nintendo…. geez.

I just hope that the next title will be a port for the PSP.

Comment by Anonymous

wohoo cant wait!

Comment by free wii

This is awesome!

Comment by Ultimate Wii

is this available for the nintendo wii or not?

Comment by cheap wii consoles

Nintendo really kick ass man.

Comment by cheap wii

there is no point without the rahxephon.

Comment by hiro




Leave a comment