SRW Hotnews


This week’s Famitsu Magazine
September 8, 2010, 11:19 am
Filed under: Game, Gundam

Gundam Musou 3 (PS3/Xbox 360)

Release date: winter 2010

Series list:
Mobile Suit Gundam
Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam
Mobile Suit Gundam ZZ
Mobile Suit Gundam: Char’s Counterattack
Mobile Suit Gundam F91
Mobile Suit Victory Gundam
Mobile Fighter G Gundam
New Mobile Report Gundam Wing
Turn A Gundam
Mobile Suit Gundam SEED DESTINY
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 second season
Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn
Mobile Suit Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory
After War Gundam X


39 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW!!!(O.o)

Now we have Gundam OO mechas in Gundam Musou!!

Comment by costriker

I’d have to say, about time.

Though I am kind of disappointed you won’t see rest of Celestial Beings in there.

Comment by Aldotsk

They added Unicorn Before 0080 and 08th MS Team? This is surprising.

But the inclusion of 0083 and X is epic win!

Comment by Anonymous

mmmmmm interesting lineup i agree,
but i personally can’t find any room for enjoyment with musou games =[ just feels too much of a chore with all the hacking and slashing to monumental degrees.

Comment by vincema

i wonder if this game is able to be released in NA? considering some Gundam series has not aired yet in there, for instance 00 Gundam S2

Comment by Yami

Ha ha ha!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I’m gonna enjoy this!!!!!!!!!!!!
Any Release date?

Comment by amuro0093

Stardust Memories?
I’m guessing they’ll put Dendrobium and Neue-Ziel as AI bosses only.

Comment by hiroy_raind

errr, I meant MA, not AI

Comment by hiroy_raind

Am I the only mech fan honestly disgusted by this news? That with all the other Gundam titles out and coming, this will likely be the only one they’ll ship outside of Japan

Comment by Bob

@Bob
Remember that they only sell what they’re positive will sell here. Although TL takes barely any time and money, they like to waste thousands on getting english VAs that nobody wants in the first place.
We’d be lucky to get anything non-SEED or Wing nowadays, but since 00 got bought up, they’ll probably bring this over. Didn’t stop them with having V or A in the last ones :/

Comment by ed

Yami, North America has aired second season of 00, it was on Syfy

Comment by Cloud

Looks like they gain alot of money from mosou 1&2 that’s why this

Comment by cosompcam

@Ed
That any reason for me not to be disgusted? That they can’t pull in all those VA for Gundam vs Extreme instead of this crap, for which they likely will?

@Cloud
Pretty sure 00 is on its 2nd if not 3rd re-run o Syfy.

Comment by Bob

I’m just happy that any Mech title that is not FPS is out. To me, the only way they can screw this up is not to have the Japanese voice in the English version release, like the 2nd title. But it’s no big deal, I’ll just get the Jap version. Just have to be careful not to buy a copy on a rush this time.

Comment by Naz

GOD damit Gundam Unicorn Riborn Gundam 00-Raiser Gundam God Damit I want to play it right now
Hopefully it have more combo and skill

Comment by timesyndicate

00,Unicorn and X,this is win in every perspective I can think of and if the actual gameplay and replay valuability is going to be better than the 2nd game,I’m a happy little panda.

Comment by Itamaki

meh!, being even a big gundam fan myself, this isn’t really exciting news for me, the Gundam Musou series never did it for me, i find it really lacking in the gundam-awesomeness department LOLZ!, the Dynasty Warriors/Sengoku Basara series was more to my liking in this crowd control type of games, if i wanted a hack n’ slash gundam game, i’d rather want the Extreme Vs. PS3 confirmation, a new SD Gundam G Gen for PS3 or a new PS3 SRW, just my preference anyways 🙂

Comment by Ryuu

@Ryuu I think all of us are hoping and praying for the next SD G-Gen, and SRW titles on the PS3. It’s just that, right now there is none. To me it’s like oh-what-the-hell-it’s-better-than-nothing kinda of deal.

I do strongly agree with you on the Game Play though. Gundam Musou has so much potential. We all need more than just hack and slash.

Comment by Naz

WOW!!!
I hope the gameplay isn’t simply hack n slash
:S

Comment by Agol

Damn why they add 00 I thought that they consider it a failure show

Comment by kyoukamoto

@kyoukamoto

Not for me and Bandai. Adding 00 is a win especially with Reborn and 00 Raiser.

Samething could be asked why adding GSD of all thing….

Comment by Jynx

I’M FUCKING HAPPY!! TT_TT

Comment by Virgo

@ Bob
I completely agree with you. Out of all the good Gundam games (the VS series, 0081 Senki, heck, even SRW for that matter) this will be the only one we’ll see in the U.S. What’s sadder, though, is it’s largely the fault of people like me who bought the first two games in the series that continues to allow Bandai to do stuff like this. I’ll probably buy this one too, just for 00 and X…and Unicorn…and Char’s Counterattack…and Wing…and V – I can’t help it – I love these games, and that’s truly pathetic.

Comment by ArkeotheEchidna

Two years from now: Gundam Musou 2012: Olympic Conquest! >_>

Comment by Rebirth

Well… I liked DWG2 TO A DEGREE
but it was repetitive as FUCK

I’ll get this one on a discount price. When it’s translated

Comment by HeatPhoenix

thats a quite surprise I heard of, 00, 0083 stardust memory, and after war gundam x thats diffently going to be fun. (wonder we got any new MA bosses from each of those series)

Comment by MaxHD2490

They better remove that friendship system bullshit. I wish they also had Exia… Sigh

Comment by Aldotsk

The reason why get get english VAs is because Sony and possibly microsoft demands them to be in games.

Comment by Duran

I just turn off voice because the VAs are abysmal

“Gundam, LETS DO IT”

Comment by HeatPhoenix

FINALLY! We finally get word on Dynasty Warriors Gundam 3 and 00 Raiser’s already a confirmed unit! Makes me wonder if we’ll see Regnant as a Mobile Armor boss. No Qan[T], but I feel I can overlook that (I just wana rip enemies to shreads in Trans-AM). As for Gundam X being in the game, this should be interesting. Now if the G Gundam part of the roster could be expanded to include Allenby, then I can die happy.

As for people’s reactions to the series, I can admit that gameplay can get repetative quickly, but I’m more in it for thrashing hordes of enemies than for replay value.

Comment by Gundam Sol

Didnt they copyright SD Gundam G Gen World?

Comment by HeatPhoenix

I came in my pants.

Comment by Amon

I’m with Bob. It pisses me off that these terrible games are the only ones that come to the US!

Spare me this mockery of justice!

Comment by jerry

i wish they’d use the Valkyria Chronicles battle system with Gundam. That’d rock

Comment by jerry

sorry for off topic but who s interested, there is full review of 1/144 hguc Delta Plus:
http://reggiocomics.blogspot.com/2010/09/full-kit-review-hguc-1144-msn-001a1.html
thanks for your attention and sorry ^^

Comment by guNjap

Oh yeah! I’m so happy! 00, Unicorn, 0083 and X are in! This is truly a win through every perspective like Itamaki said! Really looking forward to this game! 😀

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

[…] serie di videogiochi più conosciuta in occidente come Dynasty Warrior Gundam 1 e 2 ) attraverso le pagine di Famitsu, purtroppo le immagini non sono molto buone – il lancio è previsto per […]

Pingback by Gundam Universe Blog » Blog Archive » Annunciato Gundam Musou 3

@Jynx
for bandai 00 is failure!
at least now 00 can appear in gundam musou, after kick out from SRW and ACER…
now bandai had learned, “dont let 00 have own game title like gundam meister, because it definitely not sale”

Comment by sleeping_forest

This is kick ass it really look like they took the model from Gundam Evolve

Is it possible to add Wing Gundam Zero Custom from New Mobile Report Gundam Wing: Endless Waltz (if it is playable or content download)???

Comment by Jason Wilkinson




Leave a comment