SRW Hotnews


Gundam EXTREME VS. PV (Cam)
September 11, 2010, 8:53 pm
Filed under: Game, Gundam

From The 48th Amusement Machine Show.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PfLkkSG2gmA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwjQV_1kNvI


15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Second Video is much better (For my ears anyway XD)

Looks good, hope it plays as good, as the Non-Gameplay Sequences are rendered.

Comment by Nova MK X aka Major Firepower

Oh, so they show intros for all series EXCEPT Astray? What the hell man? I was looking forward to it, along with hearing Zips. Anyway, awesome PV, it hypes me up for the game more!

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

so when it will be released on ps3?

Comment by refined77

….maybe I will get a PS3 for this!

>0< omg'osh

Comment by greengreen

We don’t really know when.. might be never.

Comment by HeatPhoenix

Awsome PV but…… Strike VS Providence that I little unreal Freedom VS Providence is better.
Hope they come out PS3 but not next year like Gundam VS Gundam Next Plus.
Hope they came out with version 3.41 So I Can Put on my HDD to play

Comment by timesyndicate

I mean 3.42 actually

Comment by timesyndicate

So, I guess there won’t be the Crossbone X-2 or the Quavarze in the Crossbone Gundam storyline? I could understand if the single unit from the series was the X-3 since Seabook and Zabine already have their MS from F-91, but seeing as how Amuro and Char each make repeat appearances (Char has at least five MS altogether if you count Sinanju), it’s a little messed up in my opinion.

Comment by ArkeotheEchidna

@ArkeotheEchidna

Keep in mind, “officially”, we still do not know the full series list. On the actual website itself, there are two slots available next to X1. That pretty much makes it still fair game for possibly X2/X3 or Quavarze to be “Time-Unlock” units that will show up as playable later on.

Any way, we still got basically the better portion of like 6-8 months’ worth of time before we can start thinking about a console port of any sort. Capcom and Bamco are going to want to make as much money in the arcades first, then home console owners can look forward to their turn. The good thing is, that extra time will mean the console release will likely get exclusives of its own to look forward to, as well…

Comment by TreIII

Thanks, Trelll. I hadn’t gotten around to going to the website yet, so I probably should have held off my overly critical comments. Sorry guys. Hopefully we will get a console release, though.

Comment by ArkeotheEchidna

The graphic is pretty subpar for a System 357. But I guess no one really cares abotu the graphics of the VS games that much. I just hate the plastic like texture to the suits.

Comment by da_guy

Note Linkin Park X The Catalyst”, the theme song for the upcoming “Mobile Suit Gundam Extreme Vs.” game. The first single CD will be released today (September 15th).

http://ngeekhiong.blogspot.com/2010/09/linkin-park-limited-gunpla-music-cd.html

From Davraf.

Comment by Debris

@Debris

Not too fond of Bamco’s decision on using a LP song for the game’s opening.. just listened to “The Catalyst” and was a rather underwhelmed by it tbh..

Comment by Zeron

@Zeron

You’re missing the implications of a Western release for the game this implies.

Comment by Bob

@Bob

I was just stating that I don’t really like the song.
The possibility of a western adaption did cross my mind, however as the game will most likely see a PS3 release I will be getting the JP version regardless.
Though as long as they retain japanese VA’s and songs, I’d have no objections against a western release and would get it as well.

Comment by Zeron




Leave a Reply

