SRW Hotnews


Linkin Park X Gundam Extreme Versus (OP)
September 25, 2010, 12:22 am
Filed under: Game, Gundam

http://gundam-vs.jp/extreme/movie/index.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PzWqz4Ae6is

Linkin Park’s “The Catalyst” is theme song for the Mobile Suit Gundam Extreme Vs.


24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Holy shit that was cool.

Comment by ninjaclown

That CG was awesome, not really a fan of the song.
Not that it’s bad, I just don’t think it’s very Gundam-esque, but what do I know.

Comment by HeatPhoenix

I second that.

Comment by Itamaki

@HeatPhoenix

Same here, I had hoped they would refrain from using the “God save/help us” lines too much but it’s all over the place lol..
Being an atheïst that kinda ticks me off, but I guess I shouldn’t put that much thought into it.

Comment by Zeron

well.. is not bad..

Comment by FAT ROBOT

It’s not really the line for me, but the fact that it has absolutely nothing to do with Gundam.

God ain’t saving us, Amuro is!

Comment by HeatPhoenix

I like it.
If you think about it matches.
God Gundam and Devil gundam must tick you off to huh?

The Beam Sabers does burn like a thousand suns anyway.

Comment by ExodusDeath

OMG, yes.😀 Linkin Park is my favorite band. I also like Gundam too.

Comment by Master Chief Snake

Now they just have to bring it over.

And I’m going to say that in every G-Extreme article from now on until it happens.

Comment by Bob

Assuming bandai reads this blog

assuming they care about our opinion

assuming it would sell well overseas

assuming it would be a quality localization (Dynasty Warriors Gundam 2 was NOT quality, ergh, those voices… and the removed music)

Comment by HeatPhoenix

I think you’re assuming that I don’t realize that doing such a thing is pointless, and I’m really just saying it to say it ;p

Comment by Bob

I kinda lost respect for LP for going so commercial than their old style…
but that video (excluding music)
looked amazing
all that fast speed action pack vid was enough to jizz your pants

Comment by Ereos

@Ereos

It’s not like they weren’t commercial. That’s how you make money.

Comment by da_guy

God Gundam Help/Save us!

Comment by amuro0093

the song just suck,,I like Linkin park, but the song does not match the video….they batter make Gackt sing the song,,,

Comment by zmil

“I kinda lost respect for LP for going so commercial than their old style…”

WOW, srsly, that was stupid. lp has always been commercial. LOL

Comment by FAT ROBOT

The CG is awesome… the song just lack, that impact affect though. Like a very strong impact. And I’m not saying it, just because it’s not a Japanese Song. A lot of other songs in other languages could do much better then this song.

Comment by Sora no Kaze

@ExodusDeath
Nah I suppose the name ‘God’ and ‘Devil’ were thought of as nothing more than a personification of the ultimate forms of ‘good’ and ‘evil’, at least I think that was their train of thought while creating the series.

Comment by Zeron

but probably Bandai consider to insert the LP song since they think it will be popular in Japan

Comment by Yami

@ Zeron It makes sence. They kinda are the Be all end all Good and Evil names.

Comment by ExodusDeath

Not a bad trailer, but that song REALLY doesn’t fit. The LP song just does more to turn it into a random FMV/MAD that you could find on Youtube.

Comment by TreIII

Too be honest, most songs in Gundam have nothing to do with what’s on screen. It’s just more noticable with this one since we can understand the language. With that said, the song would fit a single series better then the battle royal that Gundam vs is. But I like Gundam, and I like LP, so I’m not complaining.

Comment by InjuredPelican

The Judges verdict….Not bad it doesnt carry an impact like Gackts Ai Senshi but hey! what can you do eh?

Comment by Judge master Char Aznable

Aww MAN! This is gonna be epic! Cant wait for it on the psp! =D

Comment by Raisha




Leave a Reply

