SRW Hotnews


Another Century’s Episode : R official site update
June 18, 2010, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Another Century's Episode: R, Game

The official site has been updated in Game Point and Story page. And Mr Terada says in SRW blog that new promo video will be out next month.


64 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great News
Cant wait for it

Comment by TheSpoiler

According to the blog, when starting a New Game, you get to choose a series. You then get that series’ mecha to start the game with. That seems pretty awesome to me.

Comment by SP

Promo video at *end* of July, so don’t expect it right away. just so you know.

Comment by darkslime

what is that mech in the pic?

Comment by Ereos

@Ereos
Alphart. It was revealed in this weeks Famitsu as the mecha of the ACE:R Original, Autumn.

Comment by SP

I wonder who’s the mechanical designer of Alphart?

Comment by MaxHD2490

The images from the site:

Comment by recognizer

Is it just me or does Alphart look a little like Jehuty from ZOE? Except for the fat legs, the top half looks almost identical to me.

Comment by shady123

@shady123
They’re not even similar. The Alphart has far more armor and layered plates. Jehuty was always very slim.

Comment by Brave Exkaiser

I have no idea why people insist comparing Jehuty to everything that’s slightly less than bulky. No, it doesn’t look like Jehuty at all. Jehuty is extremely slim and organic looking and with very little in terms of defined lines. It’s like it’s completely abherrant, like some sort of powered armour rather than a mecha. At best, both mechines have similar heads.

Comment by Amon

wth it doesn’t even close to Jehuty

Comment by Mendagu

Yea, Jehuty have large umm… cockpit, not legs lol

Comment by amuro0093

@Amon:
And even then, the head is more similar to Orgun’s.

Comment by Brave Exkaiser

If anything the Alphart looks more similar to an E.S. from Xenosaga. Also whos the art designer?

Comment by Idioticxenos

I’m wondering that too. Same goes for Autumn/Autam. The character designer for the third game was Shigenori Soejima, who designed characters in Persona and the mecha designer for Exblau was Takayuki Yanase, who was involved in Eureka Seven and Gundam 00. Who will it be for the original characters and mecha this time?

And please, I really hope that the Exblau and Ark series make a return! The original ship being called Ark Alpha gives me some hope. The same goes for the previous original characters. Dimensional travel may be possible for them to be in Planet Eria and fight alongside the new original characters and anime characters.

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

O RLY?

Yeah it’s got more armor (like the arm parts) and definitely bulkier looking, but look at the shoulder, the head and wing shape, etc. It obviously doesn’t have the dick cockpit since that was always a stupid design.

And no I don’t fucking compare every fucking mech to Jehuty Amon. I just meant the shape of the mech, not the entire look you dumb fuck.

Comment by shady123

@ shady123: Let’s nitpick.

There’re tons of mech designs out there with the same shoulder, head and wing shape of Jehuty. Heck, if I liked it, I could say that a VF-1S had a head shaped like Jehuty’s. You could find Jehuty’s wing design on the Freedom Gundam, but smaller and less mechanical. Jehuty’s shoulders counld easily past for parts from a Tactical Machine from Muv-Luv if you compare it to arm size.

Yeah sure, the Alphart has two head fins. That’s it. You can call on the Alphart’s thin arms, but then alot of mechs have had thin arms.

How did you ever arrive at Jehuty in the first place…?

Comment by Sgt. NoOb

@Sgt. NoOb

“Let’s nitpick.”

Why? I’m talking about the OVERALL design. As in the complete design, not just one part you dumbass. My goodness you’re the dumbest of them all because you can’t even read properly.

“There’re tons of mech designs out there with the same shoulder, head and wing shape of Jehuty. Heck, if I liked it, I could say that a VF-1S had a head shaped like Jehuty’s. You could find Jehuty’s wing design on the Freedom Gundam, but smaller and less mechanical. Jehuty’s shoulders counld easily past for parts from a Tactical Machine from Muv-Luv if you compare it to arm size.”

Oh and there’re tons of mech designs that have the same shoulder, head and wing shape of Alphart. Hell, if I liked it, I could say that a Alphart had a head shaped like Jehuty’s. You could find Alphart’s wing design on the Jehuty, but shorter and more mechanical. Alphart’s shoulders could easily past for parts from a Tactical Machine from Muv-Luv if you compare it to arm size and even the design as well. Get my fucking drift? You’re contradicting your own statement idiot. If you don’t get it then you need to go learn more English I suppose.

“Yeah sure, the Alphart has two head fins. That’s it. You can call on the Alphart’s thin arms, but then alot of mechs have had thin arms.”

Yeah I know, I can name a few as well. But I just thought of Jehuty because of the OVERALL design for the top half not just the fucking head. If I was thinking of just the head, I would think of something more like Antibody from Brain Powerd. You want to nitpick that too because it doesn’t have the same looking body? Oh please do, don’t mind me.

“How did you ever arrive at Jehuty in the first place…?”

Sigh…why the fuck is everyone so fucking dumb on this site? This is why I rarely ever post here. You know what, if I said something like Evangelion mechs look the same as Alphart, you can say I’m a blind fucking moron. But anyone who has eyes in their fucking head can see their is a resemblance to the shape of the mech. Not exact, but a similar shape. Sigh, of course, you would probably disagree because you’re a lil nitpicker aren’t you~

Comment by shady123

^ it would help a lot if you could be a little more civilized 🙂

Comment by hiroy_raind

^Perhaps. But what can I say, I like my profanities.

Comment by shady123

Sorry man, but not even the shapes are similar, so, yeah.

Comment by HeatPhoenix

I would say its shape “viewed from far” it’s more like that of a Gespenst.

Comment by Virgo

I guess we should be thankful he doesn’t post more here if he has no problem swearing about and calling everyone idiots

Comment by Yuu

Do you have the last image of that link in good quality!
thank you and sorry!

This month’s Gundam Ace magazine

Comment by grey

Yeah it looks a LOT like a Gespenst to me. I mean, it has the EXACT same leg-shape, and with the wings and visored head with those two fins… Yeah, totally a Gespenst.

And not Jehuty.

Comment by Nerem

the only thing this doesn’t want is another flaming war on this topic and shady123 better not be in the same league with another troller codename:v whose’s comments is a mouthful of shit.

Comment by MaxHD2490

Lol “overall design” my ***.The legs are mor that of a Gespenst,the wings do look like the wings of Shurouga you know thin stiff wings and the rest does look a lot more like a Xenosaga mecha,than something from ZOE.

Comment by Itamaki

@Yuu
You’re very welcome idiot. Now I feel like posting more here thanks to that fucking ingenious comment. =)

@Virgo
I actually agree with you.

@Itamaki
Why the hell did you censor ass? You afraid a lil kiddy is going to read it or are you just trying to be more civilized or something? This ain’t a fucking forum you fucking retard with rules or shit. Lol no wonder code called everyone here a faggot. Sadly, I have to agree with that fucking bastard.

Anyway, just to let everyone know you can all go fuck yourselves. You’re truly welcome.

kthxbai

凸^_^凸

Comment by shady123

I’ll kindly go fuck myself if you go away and don’t return. self-gratification is but a humble price for the sake of the collective community IQ.

Comment by Amon

How about you just kindly go fuck yourself?

My goodness, you guys are so fucking stupid. Just like how you dealt with code, you’re method of trying to chase me away is all wrong. That’s why he always stuck around trolling like a fucking retard all the time. Ignorance sure is bliss because obviously you can’t learn from your past mistakes. It must be hard being this much of a stupid ass.

He/she is probably just tired of dealing with dumb fucks like you guys. Not really surprising, really~

Comment by shady123

And what fucking collective community? Every time I see a new game come out, all I hear is a bunch of you bastards asking for a link to the game because you’re all a bunch of cheap ass fuckers.

Collective community MY ASS. Yeah collective community of pirates is more like it.

Comment by shady123

Unfortunately not all of us can live simply sucking our cocks and living in our parents’ basement and on their paychecks. Some of us work for a living and can’t splurge on expensive video games. It’s the fate of the ordinary folk. We work, stupid assholes like you try to take the moral high ground and crash and burn faster than the Hindenberg.

Comment by Amon

Oh I work too. And you know what I do with my paychecks? BUY games. Besides that I also pay for other stuff as well like my living expenses.

If you can’t buy it, you might as well not play it. Making an excuse saying video games are expensive is just fucking pathetic. I’m not super rich either and just an ordinary folk. Maybe you should go look for another job instead of bitching like a little shit about not getting much pay from your work. Loser.

Comment by shady123

@MaxHD2490

Oh, I forgot to reply to this stupid dick. Unlike code, I’m not as fucking stupid. I may be more crude in my speech, but I don’t fucking rant or bash everything that has the words “Super Robot Wars” and I don’t use the word faggot for every sentence (Although I do admit I use fuck a lot).

Look at my first post for this news. Did that look like a troll remark asshole? I suggest you go fuck yourself if you don’t even know what the fuck you’re talking about.

Comment by shady123

@shady123
a troll is troll deal with it a******

Comment by MaxHD2490

Sigh…stop being a little faggot and just curse when you have to curse instead of putting little stars like a baby.

And your reasoning is “a troll is troll deal with it”? Hahaha, you’re hilarious. Good argument loser. 凸

Comment by shady123

trolling
ohh please
not interested

Comment by orwah

@shady123
sorry pal,It’s just a habit and I didn’t intend to attack you,just thought what I wrote..

And I have to say,that this “fight” began from both sides,shady123’s first comment wasn’t trolling or something else,he just said what he thought.So yeah,I hope this stops.

Comment by Itamaki

@Itamaki

Yeah, and me and Amon just said what we thought. If he took it as a personal attack just because we didn’t agree with him, that’s his problem.

Comment by Sgt. NoOb

@orwah

Wow, you’re so cool. You’re my hero. Please do talk more. XO

@Itamaki

I see that there is at least one intelligent person here. I apologize as well for being a fucking asshole to you. To everyone else who decided to flame and just bash to their hearts content, like I said, you really don’t know how to fix your past mistakes. This is exactly what motivated code to stick around all the time having a blast fucking around with you all. You guys are so stupid its almost sad.

I really hope everyone here learned a lesson and starts to use their brains more before making making any more dumb fucktarded comments. Whatever, I’m done. Anyone else wants to say whatever the fuck they want to say, say it, but I won’t reply since I’m tired of making fucking long ass posts for you all when you can’t even read properly.

Comment by shady123

Shit double post.

@Sgt. NoOb

I wasn’t really pissed off at anyone. It was more like everyone was pissed off at me because I apparently spoke out my opinion of things and THEN people started to get offended. I especially wasn’t angry at you Sgt.Noob (it more of an arguement you know?). I just curse profusely, so people think I’m angry. Whatever.

Comment by shady123

Lastly, the comment about most of you guys being a fucking dumbass, that part I meant, since most of you have an intelligence of 5 year old sadly.

Okay, now I’m really done.

Comment by shady123

^ Well it is the internet, people tend to word themselves more strongly than intended. My bad.

To get back on topic: sword rifles are pretty popular now; first with SRWK and now in ACER.

Comment by Sgt. NoOb

Hm… I think less Sword Rifle and more Axe Gun. And I may be wrong, but it seems like Exia started off that trend. Which isn’t bad: it’s Sword Gun was pretty cool.

Comment by SP

This one has a flip-back blade, I think. But this one is more reminiscent of SRW K because of its shape; it’s triangular and has a gun barrel through the middle. Exia’s was a blade mounted in front of a normal gun, so…

Comment by Sgt. NoOb

Weee that shady person is one of the coolest people around.

He’s got Love, Courage and Miracle like The Edel in SRWZ ❤ ❤ ❤

Comment by Saya

Can someone tell me whether Gun Ark had a sword gun? I remember it had a weapon on its right hand and not only it shoots, but I think that’s where the laser sword came out from. I can’t be bothered to check in the games, but if anyone could tell me, then that would be nice 🙂

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

Yes it did, iirc. sorry the weapon name evades atm though.

Comment by Tsukushi

its offical shady123 is basically the new CV and got be alot worse then CV on top of that. (CV that dumbass doesn’t even know faggot is a gay word)

Comment by MaxHD2490

It’s funny how the guy who is screaming obscenities at everyone for not agreeing with him believes everyone is angry at him for saying something they disagree with.

Comment by Nerem

Shady isnt the new CV, he had an opinion, you didnt agree yadayadayada you call him a troll the end

But he still aint no CV

Comment by HeatPhoenix

You missed a step.

“You didn’t agree.”
“He replies with obscenities and calling everyone idiots for not agreeing.”
“You then call him a troll.”
“The end.”

Comment by Nerem

Some people have bi-polar disorder, and some people take other’s message in a wrong way. I honestly think it’s both sides fault – but mostly the people who criticized his opinions and calling him troll. Who cares of what the design looks like? Some people could look at it as Jehuty. I find it look like Jehuty too by it’s head, but the legs I think it looks like Linebarrel more than anything else.

In my line of opinion

All robots look the same to me. I am not joking.

Comment by Aldotsk

When I disagree with someone, I try not to curse and demean him/her, while excusing my own bad language as “that’s just the way I am, deal with it or whatnot”.

Okay, sorry for going off-topic /._. Does anyone think the original mechs can transform? Wild hunch on my part.

Comment by Tsukushi

@Nerem

Oh, my bad.

Shady isnt the new CV, he had an opinion, you didnt agree everyone swears yadayadayada you call him a troll the end

But he still aint no CV

Comment by HeatPhoenix

Anyway, the release date for the OP single is 8/18, for those who didn’t know

Comment by Rayearth

^Thanks! Looking forward to hearing it! 😀

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

http://avexnet.jp/id/acidb/news/details/20100622002.html

Link

Comment by Rayearth

ياشباب مافي اي خبر عن سوبر روبت جديده
بديت اشك بأن الشركه بتصدر
ليكون هونو
طولوها هالمره

Comment by كركع

>>> You’re very welcome idiot. Now I feel like posting more here thanks to that fucking ingenious comment. =) >>>

>>> My goodness, you guys are so fucking stupid. Just like how you dealt with code, you’re method of trying to chase me away is all wrong. That’s why he always stuck around trolling like a fucking retard all the time. Ignorance sure is bliss because obviously you can’t learn from your past mistakes. It must be hard being this much of a stupid ass.

He/she is probably just tired of dealing with dumb fucks like you guys. Not really surprising, really~ >>>

When he sticks around, it’s the other sides’ fault for being stupid. When he gets tired and leaves … you guessed it, it’s the other sides’ fault for being stupid.

Real consistent.

Really resembles a rabid dog that will drool and bark and make an ugly scene when you don’t throw it a bone. And then drool and bark and make an ugly scene when you do because you seem like a pushover.

It doesn’t take much effort to be a stupid ass, as _you_ have proven time and time again.
Yes, ignorance is bliss, as you bask in the vainglory of your past mistakes.

Comment by tsukushi

>>> Oh I work too. And you know what I do with my paychecks? BUY games. Besides that I also pay for other stuff as well like my living expenses.

If you can’t buy it, you might as well not play it. Making an excuse saying video games are expensive is just fucking pathetic. I’m not super rich either and just an ordinary folk. Maybe you should go look for another job instead of bitching like a little shit about not getting much pay from your work. Loser. >>>

Hard to say, lying and wanking over the Net sure is easy isn’t it. Being a pirate and feeling real good about it, then condemning people of the same thing, that must truly work wonders for self esteem.

>>> @MaxHD2490

Oh, I forgot to reply to this stupid dick. Unlike code, I’m not as fucking stupid. I may be more crude in my speech, but I don’t fucking rant or bash everything that has the words “Super Robot Wars” and I don’t use the word faggot for every sentence (Although I do admit I use fuck a lot). >>>

Using ‘fucking’, ‘dick’ and ‘stupid’ regularly on everyone else apparently boosts one’s vocab and intelligence.

Comment by tsukushi

>>> @Itamaki

I see that there is at least one intelligent person here. I apologize as well for being a fucking asshole to you. To everyone else who decided to flame and just bash to their hearts content, like I said, you really don’t know how to fix your past mistakes. This is exactly what motivated code to stick around all the time having a blast fucking around with you all. You guys are so stupid its almost sad. >>>

You apologize because he was the only one to suck up to your ego.
Fix your own attitude. Then we’ll talk about past mistakes.

>>> I really hope everyone here learned a lesson and starts to use their brains more before making making any more dumb fucktarded comments. >>>

The only lesson everyone here needs to learn is quit bending over backwards to dumb fucktards like you.

>>> Whatever, I’m done. Anyone else wants to say whatever the fuck they want to say, say it, >>>

‘Just like how you dealt with code, you’re method of trying to chase me away is all wrong. That’s why he always stuck around trolling like a fucking retard all the time.’ Oh my, what on Earth happened to this persistence you swore to just paragraphs above? A little consistency too much for your manly pride?

>>> but I won’t reply since I’m tired of making fucking long ass posts for you all when you can’t even read properly. >>>

Using ‘fucking’, ‘dick’ and ‘stupid’ regularly on everyone else apparently also warrants respect and the ability to read properly.

Comment by tsukushi

>>> I wasn’t really pissed off at anyone. It was more like everyone was pissed off at me because I apparently spoke out my opinion of things and THEN people started to get offended. I especially wasn’t angry at you Sgt.Noob (it more of an arguement you know?). I just curse profusely, so people think I’m angry. Whatever.>>>

Like, you being pissed is even the point? Everyone was pissed at you, naturally, because you were just being your charming good-natured self.

Aka a rabid animal that needs to be put down for good.

Comment by tsukushi

@Nerem

Oh, my bad.

Shady isnt the new CV, he had an opinion, you didnt agree everyone swears yadayadayada you call him a troll the end

But he still aint no CV

No wonder people feel bold enough to speak whatever passes their minds at the moment on the entire Net. It’s due to victims like this making excuses for the side who _happen to be attacking_ them.

Comment by tsukushi




Leave a comment