SRW Hotnews


This week’s Famitsu Magazine
August 25, 2010, 9:45 am
Filed under: Game, Magazine, SRW, SRW L

Super Robot Wars L (DS)


116 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh yea. Such a great game. Inoeright?

Comment by Aldotsk

Yesterday it’s fake

but today it’s real. 😛

Comment by A...

damn, this Aldotsk guy sure is mad

Comment by Jabo

He has every fucking right to be.

Comment by shady123

^I agree

Comment by MaxHD2490

wow evangelion movies so soon hopefully the epic final battle of the first movie is going to be here….

Comment by Gerson

My 2 cents…

Macross F: needs music w/ vocals
Linebarrel: Vardant? FUCK YEAH!
Evangelion: Srsly? again?
Mazinkaiser: Oh yeah!
Iczer: What is it?
SEED: Beaten like a dead horse again
Destiny: The mechs are alright at least
Combattler: tired of it
Voltes: Impartial
Gaiking Legend: Awesome
Shin Jeeg: hopefully more screentime
Dancouga Nova: show was meh
Godannar: Needs the other nation’s machines

Comment by GlemtVapen

I feel like I’m going to hate it, but I’ll give it a shot at least.

Comment by GlemtVapen

I’m not mad though, I’m quite excited about L but then again, I have very low standards.

Time to watch this Iczer shit I guess

Comment by Jabo

I’ll play it too.

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

“Evangelion: Srsly? again?”
Actually I’ve not seen Evangelion on GBA/DS – so I can’t really say “repetitive”

I’ve only seen EVA like 4-5 comparing to other SR series.

Comment by Aldotsk

“Macross F: needs music w/ vocals”

Yes. No vocal for Macross F = Blashpemy.

Comment by shady123

Seriously, what’s the DS hate?
As long as it’s not as horrible as K then this will be good.

And rumours there’ll be VOICEOVERS.

Comment by BrianGeneral

Just cool it, it’s not like Banpresto is the only gaming company left on Earth. Console games take time to make.

I mean, it’s like, what, 2 years only since 2008?

Comment by iflameu

“And rumours there’ll be VOICEOVERS.”

Rumors will be rumors.

Possible? Yes. Just look at LovePlus.

If this has voiceovers, I will be impressed since Banpresto is actually whipping up some money to get the seiyus.

Comment by shady123

“And rumours there’ll be VOICEOVERS.”

you mean VOICALOIDS?

Hatsune Miku will voice for Kabuto Kouji.
Rin Kagamine will voice for Shishio Guy.
Ren Kagamine will voice for Kamille Bidan.

That sound good for you?

Comment by Aldotsk

anyone remember ?

■リーク情報まとめ
・PS3独占テイルズ新作2010年末発売 – Confirm Tales of PS3

・PSP(テイルズ?)とDS(スパロボ?)も新作ある
Tales of PSP – confirm
SRW L DS – confirm

・PS3独占スパロボ20周年新作TGS出展決定、2011年発売予定
・版権かOG3か、2Dか3Dかは不明だそうです
OG3 EX Ps3 will announce TGS2010 and relese 2011
not comfirm

to fanboy

MAKE.BELIEVE :lol

Comment by A...

[…] mas fotos aqui […]

Pingback by Gundam Wing : : scans de super robot wars L - SD Gundam

It’s been way too long since I played an SRW- I think MX (PS2) is the newest thing I have. Maybe I’ll grab this one- I was holding out for Gurren Lagann but if that’s not going to happen anytime soon, which is how it sounded in the previous post’s comments, I may as well go for it. I have a soft spot for Mazinkaiser, anyway.

Comment by Flailthroughs

For whatt it’s worth, according to this article, the producer of the SRWL is not Terada. So here’s hoping that he’s busy working on PS3 SRW.

Comment by Nos

Well I think SEED’s in as it’s still very popular.

If it uses the same engine as W and K, then I should be able to play it… though I dread the anti-piracy measures.

Comment by Duran

Even though 90% of the series were announced, it’s still too early to say OG3 might happen. I don’t mind of it happening. But I am not quite sure if people prefer seeing SRW Z2 or OG3. I’d prefer OG3. But also I’ve yet to see crossover SRW in HD.

Comment by Aldotsk

@Aldotsk
Generally, licensed games sell significantly better than OG games… but OG games are a little cheaper and easier to make. But I wouldn’t say that I want a Z2, either.

Comment by SP

to A…,

Do you have any article or “anything” for SRW OG3 will release on PS3?

Comment by judo0054

shit!!!!!!

Comment by Amuro

I’m all in favor of a new DS Super Robot Taisen game, but this kind of sucks to be honest. As a Gundam fan, K was kind of gimped in terms of Gundams. Now we have L which just seems to reuse Gundam SEED from K. This game is just reusing most of the game’s sprites and battle scenes. I’m pretty disappointed.

Comment by theOtherGuy

Ans: judo0054

Rumors

i read wrong 2011 is shit Anime SRW:OG2
but it’s confirm/

so wait to see something in TGS2010

Comment by A...

What the!! I wanr play super robt in PS3 or PSP not DS !!

Comment by klitkung

Me thinks i spy a new sprite for Great Mazinger. Also im glad we are clearly getting a new sprite for Strike gundam since the W one looked beyond stupid in K. also is it just me or do the V machines still seem to have their old J sprites? oh well, their new cutins go a long way to making me not care as much that they might be J rehash.

Comment by GaleRenegade

Sorry for the Double post, but i cant help but notice that it looks like were stuck with static character portraits again….which is REALLY DISSAPOINTING after having just come off of Masoukishin where at least they bothered to keep and rework the variable portraits form the original.

Comment by GaleRenegade

to A…,

I read your post. Regarding SRW OG: The Inspector (Episode 2), as you read another posts, it will be on 2011. However, as for SRW on PS3, it seems just a rumor “for now.” Instead of debating, like you wrote before, “wait to see something in TGS2010.” ^–^

Comment by judo0054

“Actually I’ve not seen Evangelion on GBA/DS – so I can’t really say “repetitive””

I am tired of the Evangelion series as a whole. It was cool 10 years ago but let it fucking die already.

Comment by GlemtVapen

> Evangelion: Srsly? again?

Uhh, the last time Eva showed up was Alpha 3 and that was EoE, not Rebuild so I’m not sure what you mean by ‘again’. As for how they’d handle the story when Rebuild is only half over… cut away to the TV version once they run out of movie (whether they stop at 1 or go on to 2)?

> SEED: Beaten like a dead horse again

Yeah, but maybe this time they’ll give us Three Evil Weapons as a BGM. I keep hoping it every time I see SEED in the series list of a new game and this time they might DO something with SEED instead of just using it as an afterthought to Destiny like in K (where Destiny was pretty much an afterthought anyways). Of course, I also hope they come up with some new music and animations for the Destiny cast… at least just new music. Come on, can we pretty please get Kakusei Shinn Asuka now?

> Godannar: Needs the other nation’s machines

A-fucking-men. I hope they don’t ignore everyone else for a third time in a row. That’s pretty much all I ask as far as Godannar goes.

Comment by Mukaikubo

Okay, this is fifth SRW (out of six) to get SEED now. I never want to see SEED in an SRW again after this.

Comment by Kat

not excited at all,,,DS,,,suck

Comment by zmil

Look like it use old animation from SRW W&K…
Gundam W look same.
Destiny also.
Jeeg also.
I’m not sure other but these my three favourite series are all look same. If there are any change, I believe that it’s a minor change…

Comment by NhEuOi

@GaleRenegade
“new sprite for Strike gundam”
That’s not a new sprite. The one in W was pretty much the same as J. The one you see in the image is the same as K. It shoots twice, then does the foot boost, and then shoots again.

The video is of Strike Rouge, but it’s the same animation as the regular Strike.

Comment by theOtherGuy

@GlemtVapen
“Godannar: Needs the other nation’s machines”

Now that you’ve said it, they’ll put Volspina in with even more ridiculous mecha boob physics.

Comment by theOtherGuy

“the producer of SRWL is not Terada.” good to know, now I can still hope for something good (not some bouncing OG things)

I’ve watched Iczer many years ago, I should watch it again :p

Comment by Banjo

is this for ds or 3ds and whyyyyyyy they don’t add G gundam or oo gundam !!!!!!

Comment by banchou

I hope to god that Steel God Jeeg is not a support attack this time around and an acutal goddamn upgrade like gaiking the great

Comment by VenomGundam

As you can see, the SEED and W animations are PRECISELY reused from W and K respectively

Cool stuff, Banpresto.

Comment by HeatPhoenix

I find it pathetic that people are complaining about the latest SRW game is on the DS again! I guess these people have forgotten that Banpresto made a shit-load of SRW games for the PS1 and the PS2 when they were the current generation systems. I have a PS3, a PS2, a PS1 and a DS. Besides, if I’m not mistaken, another SRW game is being announced, it’ll more than likely be on a current generation console, so you can wait for that news come out. When this game does come out after more news come out for it and it’s not your cup of tea, you don’t have to buy it and if you do buy it and hate, you can sell it. It’s that simple, people!

Comment by Freedom Gundam

Super Robot Wars LAZY

Comment by amuro0093

SEED and SEED Destiny? I smell a time skip. Any way, YES VOLTES AND COMBATTLER! But to bad old Dancougar isn’t in.

Comment by KingLazerman

now if they really will release another new srw game for ps3 this year as guys said then I’m sure this time it’s turn for OG series and it’s long time since last appear.
I’m now between 2 fires srw L and OG series stupid Terara why he didn’t think about old series like ninjs robot, machine robot, Dunbine, L-gaim

Comment by gamemen

Whiners. Please appreciate what we have right now. Everyone do have wishes for certain titles to be in or out of the game, I do but I’m not complaining about it.

Comment by mlmonster

YEAH, SRW LAZY!!!! >_>

Comment by Amuro

I’m calling it now, TGS 2010 will announce OG3 EX on PS3, like the rumours say. Yes, I prefer this over Z2 or another regular SRW.

Comment by KamenRiderShinzo

to banchou,

this is for NDS console.

Comment by judo0054

uhm I like this srw but I think that af few things doesn’t seems right….for an example: Seed…uhm stop with it really i have enough of them…yes i like freedom strike,infinite justice but now stop…i would prefer 00 or universal century gundams. Another point is Godannar…..let me say this one is the stupidest series in the world and the most trash of all super robot, so for me can go to the hell.
Gaiking and Jeeg is all right but certanly are reused sprites form K, I hope i’am wrong…
the rest of them is ok I really appreciate Combattler and Voultes and Macross F, Iczer (stupid series too but cool mecha),EVAs always welcome,Mazinkaiser Default,and Dancouga Nova is ok to me thats why I’m a big Obari fun so I like the mecha design but thats’all.

Comment by Lord Of Elementals

Forget all the haters I’m excited for frontier and lookin forward to seeing how they do rebuild

Comment by K

@mlmonster

I’m not going to appreciate something I don’t like but I’m paying for.

And as such, I’m not paying for this.

Comment by HeatPhoenix

Again, Terada doesn’t give a shit anymore.

Comment by mag4

Not sure, but waiting for 3 years for better game and waiting for half a year for having lack of improvement with same old stuff …. I’d think 3 years would be worth a wait. Like Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3.

Comment by Aldotsk

Thought it’s been 2 years of waiting for OG3, so I guess that’s one part. Best to find out in two weeks like the blog says :p

Comment by Aldotsk

“My 2 cents…

Macross F: needs music w/ vocals
Linebarrel: Vardant? FUCK YEAH!
Evangelion: Srsly? again?
Mazinkaiser: Oh yeah!
Iczer: What is it?
SEED: Beaten like a dead horse again
Destiny: The mechs are alright at least
Combattler: tired of it
Voltes: Impartial
Gaiking Legend: Awesome
Shin Jeeg: hopefully more screentime
Dancouga Nova: show was meh
Godannar: Needs the other nation’s machines”

1.True.
2.Not watched it but the mechs look awesome so cool beans.
3.Sadly yes.As much as I like the Rebuild movies Eva just bores the shit out of me in the games.
4.Nothing to add.Mazinkaiser is always win,hoped for Shin Getter too tough.
5.The second title I hasn’t watched.But the art looks like the one from Gunbuster.
6.Totaly true.Biggest shit ever.
7.Indeed the mechs are ok,but the characters and the story are enough to fuck the life out of me.
8.m2
9.the same as Combattler,just a bit better.Wished for Daimos as it is better then both.
10.Awesome indeed.Hope they use it better this time.
11.The same as Gaiking.
12.Lame show,nice girls,no character sprites,so no need.
13.True.
Well in the end everything was said about what we know so far.

Comment by Itamaki

@Itamaki
Seed? Beaten like a dead horse? It’s only been in, like, 2 or 3 times, hasn’t it? If Zeta can get put in without too many complaints, why does Seed suffer so quickly?

Comment by SP

Whats wrong with the damn PSP. Better graphics and voice-overs could be implemented easily. I love the DS and all but come on… We need new shit.

Comment by Justice

At least we can save Michel and give Klan a happy ending.

Comment by Captain Sol

@SP
SEED is just bad that’s why.Even one time entry was enough.Zeta isn’t a uber good series either,but it at least doesn’t have that much crazy and dislikable characters as SEED does,not to forget the “killing is bad” sucker with his damn plot armor unit.I’m not saying that it was like 100 times in the game,It’s just that I can’t understand why they don’t stop to use it,as there are a lot better “realrobot” series to stick in it’s place and not only oldschool series,if they want something for the younger generetation there are enough.SEED Destiny at least has good units,so I can,even if I hate it,forgive that.

Comment by Itamaki

They seem to be doing interesting things with the story. SEED Destiny doesn’t sound like it’s gonna happen as per the anime, as the story prologue says that the EA and ZAFT are allied just post the Bloody Valentine War due to the invasion of the Mikene and other enemies.

Comment by Nerem

Actually, I’ll note that Kira never outright told anyone else ‘killing is bad’. He just decided to try not to kill people as a personal act of penance for killing his best friend’s friend.

And note that this doesn’t prevent him from killing when he desperately needs to, such as Rau.

Comment by Nerem

@theOtherGuy

Shit….you’re right….man my opinion of this game just keeps getting lower and lower. at least Linebarrels and Macross F should liven things up a bit.

Comment by GaleRenegade

The one who added this series he is really don’t no where did God put him, dancougar nova is A crime in every sense of the word
but after all Thank God.

Comment by gerald

@gerald

All I got out of this was ‘crimes’ and ‘god’.

So I think you better count up your sins just to be safe.

Comment by Nerem

Yes he never said it like that,but he was still pretty hypocritical.

Whatever the thing I’m now interested in are the original characters that are going to be in this,hope they can make up for this cats with some great originals,as the ones in K were not that great(although loved the final combination form,Solvirius or something like that).

Comment by Itamaki

damn writing errors today…not cats..cast >.<

Comment by Itamaki

@Itamaki

How was it hypocritical? He never forced it on anyone and held to it as much as possible. Hell, in Destiny he even admitted it was mostly an unobtainable dream to not have to kill anymore.

Comment by Nerem

I think none of the series in this game will appear in the next srw for the PS ( if its not OG3 ).. and thats good, no Mazinkaiser = high chance for Grendizer 😀

Comment by Banjo

That’s like saying Suzaku is not hypocrite.

Comment by Aldotsk

hopefully the original/originals wont be shit

Comment by VenomGundam

There’s difference between being true to your ideals even if you know others can’t hold up to them (notice how he never asks Andy or Athrun to take up his ideals?) and pretending to be an unaffilated goody goody when you were the one who ensured your country’s servitude to another power.

Comment by Nerem

Suzaku was a hypocrite in it itself no one can say something against that,Kira was a passive one.It may be true that he never forced his ideals on others but it doesn’t change the fact the his ideals were very contradicting in his situation in the end he tried to lie to himself and failed with it in Destiny as you mentioned.And that is stupid too,after holding who knows how long to his contradicting ideals,to simply scrap it and yet still trying to be the good boy is just..beh.
I don’t really like this kind of topic to discuss as it isn’t fun and in the end no one will let go of his opinion.

Comment by Itamaki

Honestly, I care less about what Kira has said or done. He accidentally did a lot of stuff. The only reason I hated Destiny was because of fan service and also the plot garbage that was pulled to make new main character into a total garbage character.

Comment by Aldotsk

Dont like it? dont buy it! Seed Deserves to be in in SRW because its basically this generations Universal Century, how many times are they gonna throw in just Z? I mean we could see War in a Pocket,ZZ, 8th MS,or hell even Stardust memory! whether you like it or not tough, deal with it. SEED is here to stay!My only gripe is now Eureka 7 again

Comment by Judge master Char Aznable

I meant “No” Eureka 7

Comment by Judge master Char Aznable

I wasn’t going to buy it lol. Cool advice bro.

Comment by Aldotsk

I want getter robo back in the mix.

Comment by LordHighwin

@Aldotsk

Yeah plot garbage on GSD (the only group I hate most is LOGOS in that series) and Kira’s ridiculous nickname alone made me hate him.

I’m glad Linebarrels of Iron is in this SRW game (sadly I didn’t finished watching the series)

Comment by MaxHD2490

By the way,who the hell is Ayumi Uchida or whatever the name of the producer is?Never heard of her.

Comment by Itamaki

SEED again ? why ? I can tell you guys ten series better than SEED , or I just could tell you ten Gundam that is better than SEED , SEED fans .. go read Crossbone gundam , and shut up =D

Comment by Romário

“I’m glad Linebarrels of Iron is in this SRW game (sadly I didn’t finished watching the series)”

You should just for the ending attack.

CAPTAIN PLANET!!!!

Oh and I don’t care what anyone says. Kira sucks and Shinn sucks ass even harder.

Oh what the hell. SEED sucks. PERIOD.

Comment by shady123

@shady123

I’m going to agree with you on last part of your comment and hopefully you do not rant about 00 since it had a better director (1st FMA anime for that matter) Guess we’re better off with more expereniced anime directors then amataurs ones.

Wonder whats the Banpresto Orignal of the game this time.

Comment by MaxHD2490

Still no Code Geass!? Blasphemy!

Comment by Lionel

@MaxHD2490

I have no beef with 00. I enjoyed both season 1 and 2 a lot. After watching Destiny, I was extremely disappointed with how much of shitfest it was. I didn’t really expect much from 00 season 1, but after finishing it I loved it lol. Still waiting for the movie to come out on BD.

Also Fukuda directed Gear Fighter Dendoh (of MX fame I suppose). It’s cheesy as hell because it’s a kids show, but it was actually pretty decent. Destiny overall was not only the worst Gundam series, but also one of the worst mecha shows I’ve ever watched so yeah…

@Lionel

I actually want Gurren Lagann more, but that’s only a preference. I mean it is called SUPER Robot Wars. Where the fuck is my hot blooded mecha action!? SRW needs some Kamina.

Comment by shady123

@shady123

Banpresto will think it’s too complicated to include. There are 3 reasons why:

1. Overinfluencial: It may overwrite the other entries of a SRW series and confuse the game’s plot. Banpresto had a hard time adapting the Gaogaigar and Gaogaigar Final Storyline. The story’s plot is good. But it can confuse the producers of the game too much.

2. Size: Galaxy sized mechas are ok. But in SRW, it’s plain unfair.

3. Licensing: The whole anime belongs to Gainax and Konami. And Konami thinks Bandai-Namco is their enemy.

So Gurren Lagann is in one of blacklistred series that would never be in Super Robot Wars.

Comment by don't mind me

@shady123

True Fukuda did Gear Fighter Dendoh before Seed but the was I’m guessing he’s suited on the Super Robot type oppose what Gundam is a Real robot type story plot wise. Another thing brothers me is how come we haven’t heard anything from Fukuda (other then the scriptwriter been ill) for so many years after GSD and those patiantly waiting for so call SEED movie. Its more likely in development hell which is very annoying if not forever waiting for news about it. (not mention certain seiyuu in seed characters may not reprise their characters roles after GSD from what I heard)

Comment by MaxHD2490

Fukuda was awesome when he did GEAR Fighter Dendoh… and Cyber Formula.

Comment by Aldotsk

@don’t mind me
“So Gurren Lagann is in one of blacklistred series that would never be in Super Robot Wars.”

we all said that about zoids too, but K sure shut us all right the hell up. also the galaxy sized robot thing really is not that big of a deal if you only get it for a one stage where it becomes your only usable unit. although i agree that writing the plot for it would be a pain in the ass and would heavily limit the available cast. On the other hand, it would give them an excellent reason to take Getter robo: Armageddon out of storage again what with it being post apocolyptic and all……and dont give me any of that nonsense about having just had Armageddon in Gakuen that game just does not count.

Comment by GaleRenegade

The Problem Fukuda had with SEED/GSD was his wife (massive Kira and Lacus fangirl)… so yeah.

I wonder if the sprite will get retuned like from J>W (If you compare common unit’s animations, you’ll noticed they’re noticeably improved in W)

Also one should consider that for TTGL they’d have to deal with Gainax… and we can’t be so sure that its producer is as big of a fan of SRW as Anno (EVA’s producer). It’s something of a famous short tale of where he basically told Gainax execs that nothing’s stopping his Eva from fighting with Getta and Mazinger.

Comment by Duran

@don’t mind me

I still hope that Gurren Lagann still makes it to SRW, but yeah the script thing is going to be a bitch especially with Gurren Lagann’s constant changing settings and shit. I wonder what mecha show will really blend in with it?

@MaxHD2490

True. Gundam = serious shit (well most of the main series at least). Dendoh = childish Super Robot anime. Huge difference in style.

@GaleRenegade

True about Zoids. Nobody ever thought Zoids would be in a SRW series, but damn did K prove everyone wrong.

@Duran

I heard a lot about his wife thing. I heard that his wife didn’t want any of the characters to die or something (which is fucking stupid by the way), but in the end, shit show is still shit show. No excuse.

Comment by shady123

Who ask why we always see seed this days simply This time is his generation and soon he will run away like what happened to his Ancestors (UC), at that time you’ll hear people say ( We do not know, but it’s like we have heard something called seed or seed destiny ??)
and not as some of you think seed appear many because it’s a great series , Bandai don’t care about any good thing if it was old

Comment by cosompcam

They are going to suprise us and give us Gundam 00 and Code Geass… Yeah wishful thinking. I’m happy with Macross F.

Comment by RaveX

Only 4 new entries since the GBA games? Banpresto is running out of ideas. I want a new suparobo for the PSP, we only have a remake (SRW A) and a port (srw MX, want something new!!

Comment by Daichi

Seeing people complain that SEED is overused and then turn around and desire Zeta or Getter is the funniest thing.

This is the best thread ever on Hotnews when it comes to raw comedy, guys, keep it up.

Comment by Garman Rider

If you guys think SEED is worst, i think not, actually….

Victory Gundam is the worst gundam all of the time.

Comment by Shinichameleon

@shinichameleon

Worst Gundam of all time is clearly sidestories like 00F and Advance of Zeta.

Comment by Garman Rider

Since when did SRW follow the rule of physics and the right plot? Also, I never said Seed was overused. It was Wing. I said I am sick of seeing Seed and Destiny because of the whole plot clusterfuck.

Victory is better than Destiny, by far. Get it right.

Comment by Aldotsk

@ Aldotsk

Okay tell me, how many time Victory made in SRW & Banpresto never listen from outside either, deal with it.

Comment by Shinichameleon

SRW 2G, Alpha, Alpha Gaiden, D.

It did pretty well for the story basis, comparing to Destiny. kkthxbai. What does Destiny give me? Nothing.

Comment by Aldotsk

@ Aldotsk

I agree with Shinichameleon, Victory Gundam is the worst mecha all of the time. I mean really, what about Gundam Gunpla? That was completely worst gundam i ever seen.

Comment by Brokenbalance

Outside of Gundam series, Gunpla OVA is going to be interesting for me, because it feels like it’s Medabots imo.

Comment by Aldotsk

@ Aldotsk

That mean Gundam is not gundam anymore huh?, i thought they focused real mecha, not super mecha. BTW in Japan, they feel WTF when see Gunpla in the first place, kinda ruined gundam trilogy sequel.

Comment by Brokenbalance

@ Brokenbalance

Aldotsk is have weird taste afterall, G Gundam is enough for me that show us the true meaning “Super Gundam”. WTH Victory is the best? That show was nightmare, but I agree with you Aldotsk, GSD may might worst but not completely, you might figure why GSD still there, which mean the fan still support them.

Comment by GundamMax

Victory isn’t the best. But it still has good design part that makes me like the series. Also I dont mind the plot wise at all. It was indeed trainwreck. But GSD was more trainwreck for everyone. At least GSD is better than non-existant anniversary G-Saviour. But GSD was a high hoped series for everyone until there was a grand ruin bomb dropped on all of the fans. Victory at least kept to it’s terribad shape with mediocre rating until the end.

Comment by Aldotsk

Victory >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Destiny

It’s the other way around. Get it right fuckbags. Oh and Destiny’s wing so copied Victory. Not to mention the whole God Finger shit too from G Gundam. And Victory was pure win just because almost everyone died lol.

OH MY GOD, Destiny appeared more in SRW, so it’s definitely better. BIG FUCKING DEAL.

Comment by shady123

@shady123
the only thing I know about Victory is the most darkest UC gundam series to date (zeta is second for that matter), rather strange mobile suit designs (top of that Katoki designed the Victory gundams) and the most character deaths because of “kill em all Tomino” as the last thing he ever did again (after that series such as Turn A and Overman king gainer don’t suffer this after his depression)

Comment by MaxHD2490

Yeah some of deaths were pretty gruesome. Overall it’s a pretty sad depressing series, but it was still a hell of lot better show than Destiny.

Oh and Victory has some of the best (and most fucked up as well I guess) villains in a Gundam series so that’s a big plus.

Comment by shady123

@shady123
thats includes katejina oh boy I don’t even want know how a girl like her to become one of the most hateful villians.

And your right shady123 victory is probably the most serious gundam series to date that makes Seed/GSD a joke in comparsion (I’m guessing 00 is close to the dark area of its plot)

Comment by MaxHD2490

@MaxHD2490

So what about Gunpla? Does that make them look not joke in comparsion?

Comment by GundamMax

@GundamMax

Difference between Gunpla and GSD
Gunpla: It’s not even out yet. Stop saying it’s bad, and honestly, in my opinion – it’ll do a better job than GSD.
GSD: It’s been made, and it proved to be absolute trash.

Comment by Aldotsk

@ GundamMax

Because they love Combattler V’s crotch missle.

Comment by MiracleGun

@ GundamMax & BrokenBalance

because someone fall in love Combattler V’s crotch missle.

Comment by MiracleGun

from MiracleGun’s comment

This man speak the truth.

Comment by Shinichameleon

Alright, lets list our 3 least favorite Traditional (So no Gakuen and so forth) SRW titles from worst to most tolerable as well as a brief explination as to why.

mine are

K:
uninteresting originals until they fused late into the game. Terrible Story where Original Villans felt like an after-thought. Bad system made gameplay a chore.

Neo:
Uninteresting original characters, mechs, and themes. Putting Liger and New Getter along side a cast of mostly childish mech series is as jaring as a crossover between My neighbor Totoro and the first Ghost in the shell. sub-par 3d graphics for their time. Unbalanced cast comprised mostly of Super Robots.

OGG:
Great gameplay with great cast and excellent graphics but over far too soon. PAINFULLY WEAK version of Neo Granzon kinda killed it for me….
Felt like it should have come included with OGS rather than as a stand alone title.

Comment by GaleRenegade




Leave a comment